Moon River

It is no doubt that music has great harm and magic power. It can soothe emotions and relax the mood. Sometimes it may tell a beautiful or moving story, sometimes it can bring you to a journey.

Last night, I accidently hear the lyrics of moon river when I walk pass a cloth store. Then I decide that I will go back home to enjoy the song again quietly and silently.

Being the theme song of the movie Breakfast At Tiffany‘s, the song enjoys the same fame as the movie. It is so tender and so soft just like Audrey Hepburn in the movie. And in the movie, Audrey Hepburn sat at the window sing the song with the original guitar, exquisitely talk about her dream, is a memorable classic scene!

       Moon river, wider than a mile

  I’m crossing you in style some day

  Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker

  Wherever you’re going, I’m going your way

  Two drifters, off to see the world

  There’s such a lot of world to see

  We’re after the same rainbow’s end, waiting round the bend

  My huckleberry friend, Moon River, and me

  (Moon river, wider than a mile)

  (I’m crossing you in style some day)

  Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker

  Wherever you’re going ,I’m going your way

  Two drifters, off to see the world

  There’s such a lot of world to see

  We’re after that same rainbow’s end, waiting round the bend

  My huckleberry friend, Moon River, and me

moon-river-

About explorethebeauty

Hi all, i am Cathy Liu. A sunshine girl from China, i like traveling, reading,swimming and blogging. Welcome to my blog and explore the beauty with me.
This entry was posted in Music & Movie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moon River

  1. Pingback: And I Love You So | explorethebeauty

Leave a Reply

