Dragon Boat Festival Is Coming

Hello dear friends! It’s Thursday! I will going to be a few days off because I am going back home to celebrate the Dragon Boat Festival. Hooary! It has been a long time since I did not go back home. You know I really miss my family. And oh god, finally comes to the holiday and I have time to go back. But anyway, I am going to miss you guys tooJ

Dragon Boat Festival is a tradition festival in China. And in order to honor the holiday culture, we have 3 days-off here. This allows family reunion, and some other activities. In order to give a more specific explanation, I searched for some information on Wiki: Duanwu Festival, also known as Dragon Boat Festival and the Double Fifth, is a traditional and statutory holiday originating in China and associated with a number of East Asian and Southeast Asian societies.The focus of the celebrations includes eating rice dumplings zongzi (pinyin: zòngzi) drinking realgar wine xionghuangjiu (pinyin: Xiónghuángjiǔ), and racing dragon boats.

It is one of the most important days for Chinese to have family reunion. As mentioned above, the family will make and eat rice dumplings zongzi which is a traditional and yummy food for this festival. I guess my mom already prepared some!

This is a picture that shows how to make zongzi. Only by a look will increased appetite! So guys, Happy dragon boat festival!!!

making zongzi

About explorethebeauty

Hi all, i am Cathy Liu. A sunshine girl from China, i like traveling, reading,swimming and blogging. Welcome to my blog and explore the beauty with me.
This entry was posted in day day day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dragon Boat Festival Is Coming

  1. Dragon Boat Festival celebrated in Penang, Malaysia too!…the highlight is Dragon Boat Race 😀

  2. Pingback: The Fairies in the Water | explorethebeauty

Leave a Reply

