And I Love You So

It has been long time since I did not share music post with you all. Although I am not a professional music fan, and I do not have much knowledge in this field, this does not affect me to taste and enjoy music in my own way. PS, if you want to review the last post about music post, you can check here🙂

Yesterday when I was on the bus back home, I found it is so boring in the long drive back home. So I turn on my phone and listen to the radio, a tender song came to my ear. It’s name was And I Love You So. This soft song quickly relaxed my restless mind.

And I love you so
The people ask me how
How I’ve lived till now
I tell them I don’t know
I guess they understand
How lonely life has been
But life began again
The day you took my hand
And yes I know how lonely life can be
Shadows follow me
The night won’t set me free
But I don’t let the evening get me down
Now that you’re around me
And you love me too
Your thoughts are just for me
You set my spirit free
I’m happy that you do
The book at life is brief
Once the page is read
All but love is dead
This is my belief

It should be mentioned that the song was originally song by Don Mclean, and it was included in his album: American Pie: The Greatest Hits. Later many famous singer also made cover version for this song including Perry Como. It was Perry Como who brought this song to greater famous!

However, as for me, I prefer Don Mclean’s original version. His voice is soft and this song is just like a poem. Hope you can also like it and have a beautiful day.

and l love you so

About explorethebeauty

Hi all, i am Cathy Liu. A sunshine girl from China, i like traveling, reading,swimming and blogging. Welcome to my blog and explore the beauty with me.
This entry was posted in Music & Movie and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And I Love You So

  1. Pingback: Starry Starry Night | explorethebeauty

Leave a Reply

