Easy Bow Tie Tutorial

Hello, long time no see dear friends? Anyone miss me? Lol. Well, I got a lovely feedback from a friend. He said that he loves reading my blog. It is really encouraging. So I would like to say a thank you here to him. And I would like continue to share the lovely stuffs with you all. And I sincerely hope there would be more people like me and my blog.

I guess every girl would love tie bow and so do I. Today I came across an easy tie bow tutorial. So I would like to share with you all. It is easy and fun so you can try it later. Actually I had make one according to this tutorial.

Firstly, you need prepare a piece of cloth, if the cloth has pre-drilled holes it would be better. Then fold it as the pictures shows.

bow tie1

Use a white thread to fasten it at the middle of the folded cloth. Then it comes to a rough sketch of the bow. The following steps are making some adornment on the bow.

bow tie2

Use ribbon to create a ribbon bow as the picture as below.

bow tie3

Pin the ribbon bow onto the bow with use a ribbon to fix it. Then you got things almost done.

bow tie4

The finishing step is use a pear accessory to complement it. Then it is done! Easy?

bow tie5

About explorethebeauty

Hi all, i am Cathy Liu. A sunshine girl from China, i like traveling, reading,swimming and blogging. Welcome to my blog and explore the beauty with me.
This entry was posted in lovley projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Bow Tie Tutorial

  1. chelsealeighbee says:

    Those are so cute! I am making a wreath for my front door this weekend and these would look adorable on it! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

