Enjoy the Salley Garden

Hello guys, happy Friday! If you are a long time reader, you must know that I love Fridays. Happy times needs some music to add some more color. Right now, I am enjoying a very tender and beautiful song named sally garden.

Maybe I am a slow man so l like slow rhythm and slow songs. Actually I have shared two pieces of work of Don Mclean. And it seems that they are very popular. Many kind people vote like for it. So this time, I hope you can also enjoy this beautiful song.

It lyrics were written by William Butler Yealts who is a great irish poet. It says that the lyrics were based on the real life experience of the poet. Yealts turned it to a beautiful song with his simply yet peace language. May you enjoy it, and the enjoy the coming weekend!

        Down by the Salley Gardens

  My love and I did meet

  She passed the Salley Gardens

  With little snow-white feet

 ­

­        She bid me take love easy

  As the leaves grow on the tree

  But I being young and foolish

        With her did not agree

­         In a field by the river

  My love and I did stand

  And on my leaning shoulder

  She laid her snow-white hand

­

­        She bid me take life easy

  As the grass grows on the weirs

  But I was young and foolish

  And now am full of tears

  ­

­      Down by the Salley Gardens

  My love and I did meet

  She passed the Salley Gardens

  With little snow-white feet

  ­

­       She bid me take love easy

  As the leaves grow on the tree

  But I being young and foolish

  With her did not agree

  ­But I was young and foolish

  And now am full of tears

About explorethebeauty

Hi all, i am Cathy Liu. A sunshine girl from China, i like traveling, reading,swimming and blogging. Welcome to my blog and explore the beauty with me.
This entry was posted in Music & Movie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

